Low Carb Choco Taco

IMG_0155[1]

Totally guilt-free ice cream tacos! I’m just going to go a head and pat myself on the back for this one! This morning I could hear the ice cream man coming down the street and the food devil in my ear was screaming at me to run out side and hail him down for a Choco Taco. It was a good thing I had just gotten out of the shower, sitting in a towel and scrolling through Instagram because my food devil would have won if I was wearing at least some underpants.

FU food devil, I made my own and they are absolutely delicious and I don’t feel so bad for having two. For 238 calories, 10g fat, 12g protein and 23 carbs, you can afford to have two, too!

If you love this recipe, please Pin it using the PIN button at the bottom!!

RecipeIMG_0150[1]

  • 1 c Arctic Zero Frozen Dessert (you can sub your own frozen banana blended ice cream but macros will change)
  • 2 Sprouted Grain Tortillas (I used Ezekiel)
  • 1/2 Scoop Milk Chocolate Protein Powder (I used PEScience get 30% off all products using my code: PBCHOCO)
  • 2 tbsp. Vanilla Cupcake Coconut Butter (I used Nikki’s)
  • Sprinkles

Directions

Pre-Heat oven to 350f. Using a cupcake pan, flip it upside down and place folded tortillas between the cups to keep them up right and folded while baking. Bake for 5 minutes. While cooling, place the ice cream in a piping bag or plastic bag and cut the tip about 3/4 of an inch. Pipe half of the ice cream into one taco and half into the other. Place them in the freezer while you prepare your chocolate. Mix chocolate protein powder with water, 1 tbsp. at a time until you reach a pourable consistency (not too runny). Drizzle chocolate over tacos. Return to the freezer. Melt coconut butter and stir well. Pour 1 tbsp. over each taco and then decorate with sprinkles. Let them set in the freezer for 5 minutes or until the chocolate and vanilla harden. Enjoy!

Leave a comment!

