Half Baked Cookie Dough Protein Bars

IMG_8869[1]

Sometimes I have absolutely no idea what to write about my recipes. I don’t want to bore you guys with some silly story. I mean, lets be honest, the important part is the recipe and how to make it; not a bunch of jibber jabber about what inspired me to create them. Anyway, I really just think the name speaks for itself. Am I right?

I will add that I made these bars using garbanzo beans and baked them for only 5 minutes to give it more of the undercooked cookie dough taste. You would never know!!!

Enjoy these bad boys!

Recipe

  • 1 box Low Sodium Garbanzo Beans (or a can but I prefer the boxed one from Target)
  • 2 tbsp. Cake Batter Coconut Butter Nikki’s Coconut Butter (or plain coconut butter will work)
  • 2 Scoops Vanilla Protein Powder Quest Nutrition  Enter my giveaway for free Quest products
  • 1/4 Cup Oat Flour
  • 1/4 Cup Oats
  • 2 tbsp. Agave/Honey
  • 1 tbsp. Vanilla Extract
  • 1 tbsp. Almond Milk
  • Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips for Sprinkling

Directions

Wash the beans well and remove skins. You can remove the skins by rubbing the beans between your hands. It’s time consuming but totally worth it! Pulse the garbanzo beans in a food processor or blender until smooth or as smooth as they will get. Add remaining ingredients (except chips) and pulse until you have a sticky dough. Press dough evenly into an 8×8 inch baking pan lined with parchment paper. Sprinkle with chocolate chips and bake at 350F for 5 minutes. Let cool completely and cut into bars. Store in an airtight containing in the fridge.

Leave a comment!

