Pumpkin Blondies

It feels good to know that I am “normal”, as for being a young woman in her twenties who has nothing better to do with her time than Pinterest and bake cookies– I am right on track because I am full blown obsessed with  P-U-M-P-K-I-N! (According to Buzzfeed that makes me an average white girl) For reals, I have pumpkin everything. Pumpkin candles, pumpkin lattes, pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin ice cream, pumpkin oreos (yes, I bought those), pumpkin car freshener, pumpkin coffee creamer, pumpkin soap, even hand sanitizer– you name it, I’ve got it. 

All I’m saying is, prepare yourself. I have got pumpkin recipes coming out the wazoo. Such as, pumpkin blondies! 

photo (1)

1 Can chickpeas (drained and rinsed)

1/2 Cup Pumpkin Purée

1 Heaping Tbsp Natural Peanut butter or nut butter or choice 1

1/3 cup Maple Syrup

2 Tsp Vanilla Extract

1/2 Tsp Baking Powder

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1 Tsp Cinnamon

1 Tsp Pumpkin Spice

1/2 Cup Dark Chocolate Chips Put all your ingredients (except chips) into a food processor until smooth. Fold in all but 2 tbsp chocolate chips. Pour batter into 9X9 in. pan prepared with non stick spray. Sprinkle remaining chips on top and bake at 350 degrees for 25-35 mins. Someone recently tried the recipe and said they had to bake it for almost 50 mins. Every oven is different. Just keep a close eye on it and check every 5 mins past what I recommended. Enjoy xo

Leave a comment!

