Raw Cookie Dough

ย IMG_2308[1]

What is wrong with me!?

Seriously, all I do is dream about the ways I can make ‘bad for you food’ into ‘good for you food’. My friends are out clubbing on a Friday Night and I’m over here making cookie dough healthy. And when I say ‘healthy’ I mean no grains, granulated sugar, dairy, or flour. Also, I should probably advice you not to eat the entire batch in one sitting, this recipe makes four servings. That should last you about…four nights! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

This is especially perfect for a late night snack after a mean leg day!!! Packed full of protein and carbs, good carbs though, like garbanzo beans and peanut butter.ย 

The calories per serving are just under 300. Considering all the beans and peanut butter, that’s not too bad.ย Alternatively, you can make this recipe with PB2 and that would literally cut it in half! If you do this, please email me and let me know how it taste! ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_2306[1]

Recipe:

1 Can Organic Garbanzo Beans (Rinsed)

1/2 Cup Natural Peanut Butter (I used Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter)ย 

1 Tablespoon Raw Organic Agaveย 

1 Tablespoon Organic Raw Coconut Sugarย 

1/12 Teaspoons Vanilla Extract

1 Tablespoon Unsweetened Almond Milk (or milk of choice)

1/4 Cup Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips or Extra Dark Chocolate Chips

1. Add the garbanzo beans to a food processor or blender and blend until fine

2. Add peanut butter and process until smooth

3. Add remaining ingredients and let process until smooth like cookie dough

4. Stir in chocolate chips

You can eat it right away or put it in the freezer and for a few hours. (I recommend freezing it before consuming)ย 

ย 

ย 

3 thoughts on “Raw Cookie Dough

Leave a comment!

