Coconut Oil Granola

I make this every couple weeks with my meal prep! I don’t know about you but I eat yogurt Greek Yogurt every single day! Safe to say, I love it. I love it even more with granola! Which led me to come up with my own recipe. You will save so much money making it yourself, plus you can control the sweetness. I don’t like mine very sweet so feel free to add more honey or stevia if you like.
2 cups old fashion oats
1/2 cup steel cut oats
1 cup almonds
1/4 cup chia seeds
1 teaspoon nutmeg
1 teaspoon cinnamon
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 tablespoons coconut oil
1 tablespoon honey
Preheat oven to 325 degrees Chop almonds in small pieces In a large bowl mix together dry ingredients. In another bowl stir together the honey, coconut oil and vanilla. Slowly pour over the oats while stirring until oats are evenly coated in the coconut oil mix. Pour the oat mixture on a lines baking sheet and spread onto the entire pan. Bake in 10 minute intervals for 30 -40 mins or until golden brown. BE CAREFUL THIS CAN BURN SO FAST! Make sure you are checking it every few minutes. Every time I make this, the baking time changes so just be watchful. I have burnt many batches. Stir from the outside in every 10 mins.

Coconut Oil Granola

Leave a comment!

